Anything related to off-road Technical questions and Modifications
surfer
Advanced
Advanced

jeep mods, the big confusion

Post by surfer »

GUYSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Im confused here, please help me out.

Its been less than one month since i got my wrangler, so im still new to the jeep world (i had one few years back, but not much mods).

so i went ahead lifted the car by 2.5", changed the shocks, fitted the car with 31" tires, borla exhaust and catback, K&N filter, bigger throatle body and went to drive it in the desert (been doing that with my patrol earlier).

I went with overboost and other 3 jeeps to alfaya. Overboost recently bought a 98 wrangler (yes, the jeep bug got to him, as i said earlier, megamoe is infected people somehow through the web site) fitted with borla catback, filter, rancho 9000 shocks and starfire tires (small tires, almost stock size). My car is way higher than his.

I tried to climb alfaya big sand dune a number of times, max i reached was around 30% even after deflating to 6PSI

Today overboost tried his car and reached around 75 % of the same sand dune. with around 13PSI

Help me out here, i thought that a car with bigger tires and lift would do better, but i was wrong.

Myself and overboost were thinking of going with 32" tires and regearing to 4.56, but now we are both confused, will the car perform better or not??? is it worth it ?????

Guys, could you confuse us more here.
The jeeper is back.

MegaMoe
Main Founder - Member #1
Main Founder - Member #1

Post by MegaMoe »

i climbed alfaya big sand dune on d and 8psi on my kumho 33 tyres and i've regear to 4.56. 4.56 will definitly be an advantage specially if u also added lockers.
FIRST, BEST and BIGGEST offroading club, we will always be LEADING, others will just FOLLOW....
Member #1, Proudly the Main Founder.,
Chevy Silverado Z71

abdalla
Explorer
Explorer

Post by abdalla »