Trip Report Absolute Newbie Instruction 29-12-2007

All reports about trips and events
Uristier
Advanced
Advanced

Trip Report Absolute Newbie Instruction 29-12-2007

Post by Uristier »

Here we are all back safe & sound. Everybody showed up ON TIME and we left ADNOC AD airport sharp at 12.15 :bravo: :bravo: heading for Sweihan petrol station to meet our sweeper Khalid. After the coloured boxes topped up some petrol we went to the deflation point.

A short introduction to AD4x4 off road driving and off road basics :driving: we hit the sand on an easy route. Some stucks were part of the Newbie training and experience but thanks Khalid, Jax and Iguna we managed to reach the playground area for exploring the sand or a ride with Iguana (not to scare them). We continued surfing through the dunes to reach the bbq area before sunset. Our “Burger King” Khalid prepared some delicious burgers and hot dogs and we all enjoyed a nice bbq with lots of jokes, laugh and sharing the sand experience.

It was great meeting our new members and newbies aaghazal, goldpatrol, hwzyt, isak1972, jc and Nestor. Thanks to everybody showing up making this trip a good first lead one for me.

ABDELRAHMAN thanks for the cancellation notice

Hope to see you all soon again
Uristier

Mac
Honorary Member
Honorary Member

Post by Mac »

Urs,
I,m really pleased this went well for you, and I hope everyone enjoyed it. We will do more through the year with new members, I think it is really beneficial, and hopefully we will get some honest feedback to improve it, onwards and upwards Ad 4x4. :lol:
mac@ad4x4.com
Member #63
Overseas Marshal
Tynemouth.
UK.
+447875947350

iguana
Founder & Chairman
Founder & Chairman

Post by iguana »

Thanks Urs for the nice trip ... I really enjoyed it and ofcourse enjoyed playing around as usual ..

We had a lovely company, lovely route and ofcourse, I cannot end my trip before eating Burgers and hot dogs ..

Thanks for every one who joined the trip and see you all in New year